h1

Ramping Up

February 5, 2007

If you’re looking at this in response to an email from me, thanks for taking the time to check this out. If you just stumbled on this some other way, welcome too.

Starting this week, I will be adding content to the book at least once a week. I’ll also be updating previous sections as I receive comments. Feel free to comment using the comment section at the end of each post. If you want to send a private comment, just say so at the top and I won’t post it.

If you’re just getting started, I suggest reading the following two pages first:
About this blog
Note to Participants

Then, dive right into the first section, Becoming a Manager, or if you prefer, check out the Outline.

Either way, I hope you enjoy following along and find it worth your time.

3 comments

  1. Dick,

    Congratulations on starting your blog, I look forward to reading this. There is definitely plenty of room for good references to managing techpubs.

    Cheers,

    Jim


  2. Dick,

    Got your email; thanks for thinking of me- this promises to be very interesting.

    -Mark


  3. Dick,

    As one of the folks who persuaded or perhaps better said “tricked” you into managing technical documentation, I feel honor bound to at least read if not actually contribute to your blog.

    I too look forward to seeing how this develops, and will, if possible, add my small part to your undertaking.

    – Garrett



Leave a Reply

